劳埃德峇里酒店

通过结合热情和身临其境的自然体验,劳埃德峇里旅馆提供了旅客疗愈身心的
纾压之旅。

劳埃德峇里酒店是该集团首次进军其他国家的旅馆,品牌专注于维持热情好客的一贯风格,持续深耕人类和大自然之间的关系,这是该品牌在新加坡以外的第一个尝试,也是东南亚目前正在开发的几家酒店的一部分。在空间的设计上,为了贯彻品牌拥抱大自然的核心概念,内部装潢各方面我们都尽量保持极简,将日光、植物等元素的美融入空间,让旅客能在这里体验到放松、惬意的感受。

巴厘岛劳埃德酒店最初在雷吉安(Legian)区拥有一栋旧有的4层经济型酒店,我们保留了大部分结构,从正面及侧边延伸空间,以容纳像是水疗中心、休息室/图书馆及游泳池和平台等新设施。旅馆位于城市中一条主要街道的后方,经由一条小巷抵达接待处,再跨过门槛后,即可见到中央庭院花园。这样隐密的入口使酒店与主干道保持了足够的距离,将几步之遥的嘈杂都市环境隔绝在外,给予旅馆内宁静隐居的氛围。

主要的动线路径从周边移动到房间之间现有的走廊,并将周边原有的通道转化为阳台,从而在通道和室外空间中创造更多隐私。面向庭院花园的阳台是分层而上的,确保导入充足的日光与保留私密性。在峇里岛,为了将最原始的小型精品酒店的特色和亲切感转化至近三倍大小的场域中,我们小心地分层和分散,而不是创造巨大的单一空间。通过交错的规划设计,动线变成了一种旅程的体验与探索发现的可能性。
劳埃德峇里旅馆的设计理念核心是花园,透过这次的案子我们暸解到,与自然之间的关系需要用不同的地点和方式来表达。在峇里岛,大自然远比其他背景更具沉浸式体验,这也是为什么我们会如此安排与自然有意义的互动机会。
庭院花园隐藏在外面,成为酒店的焦点。这些设计到入口顺序末端,为每间房间提供开放的花园美景和隐私。在结构设计上,现有的结构使我们找到错开阳台,并利用曲率将日光过滤到房间的解决方案。我们也在每个阳台都设计了小小的景观,允许自然光和空气进入,地面上的层层景观和巨大的石墙,形成了一个从地面到天空的分层景观,创造出一个宁静、隐蔽的花园,作为旅客休息时的放松区域。

为了让劳埃德酒店的每个区域之间建立关联性,在峇里岛的室内设计中使用了相同的浅色橡木、水泥、白色和绿色植物色调。外部空间则采用当地采购的火山石和鹅卵石进行渲染,以形成对比。为了让酒店能够融入更大的环境,当地手工制作的水槽和活动是家具,以及来自峇里岛附近地区的苏巴布米绿石砖和大理石等饰面,更加深了酒店和当地的连结度。
峇里岛劳埃德酒店延续了在新加坡确立的意图,将大自然的体验融入热情好客中,提供能恢复活力、有意义的旅程,而不仅仅是一个住宿的地方。

由于劳埃德峇里旅馆遍布各地,其独特的酒店服务方式与背后的原则也必须不断发展。进军峇里岛就是迈出的乐观的第一步,同时也给予了探索大自然的意义,增进人类和自然的共存意识。
地点
峇里岛水明漾
年份
2018
种类
建筑, 室内设计, 品牌, 平面设计 & 环境平面设计
类型
房屋/住宅
尺寸(平方米)
5,600
设计团队
TIAH NAN CHYUAN, CLIFFORD SEE, SUSANNE TENG, EDWIN TAN 
合作团队
建筑: WASTU INTERIOR DESIGN  |   总谘询/室内设计/平面设计/品牌谘询: FARMWORK PTE LTD  |   摄影师: STUDIO PERIPHERY, GODERIC TIA PHOTOGRAPHY

Lloyd’s Inn Bali

By integrating an immersive experience of nature with hospitality, Lloyd’s Inn Bali provides a restorative, meaningful journey for guests.

Growing their ethos of hospitality focusing on guests’ relationship with nature, Lloyd’s Inn Bali is the brand’s first foray outside Singapore, and part of several sites in Southeast Asia currently being developed. Nature—light, openness, greenery and material beauty—is the impetus of the spatial and experiential design, with every aspect of the hotel kept minimal and fuss-free for guests.

Lloyd’s Inn Bali started with an existing 4-storey budget hotel in Legian. We retained most of the structure, adding front and side extensions to house new facilities like a spa, lounge/library, pool and deck. The hotel is located behind a main street and accessed via a small alleyway. This alley transitions into the reception, finally discharging past a threshold into the central courtyard garden. The obscurity of this entrance sequence creates sufficient distance from the main road, heightening the hotel’s atmosphere of peaceful seclusion.

The main circulation path is moved from the perimeter to an existing service corridor between rooms, and this perimeter is converted into balconies, creating more privacy in access and outdoor space. Balconies facing the courtyard garden are tiered, ensuring ample daylight without allowing visual access. To translate the identity and intimacy of the original small boutique hotel into a site nearly three times that size, in Bali, we were careful to layer and decentralise, rather than creating large singular spaces. By staggering programs, circulation becomes a journey-based experience, with possibilities for discovery.
At the core of Lloyd’s Inn’s philosophy is the garden. We were cognizant that this relationship with nature requires differing expressions across sites. For Bali, where nature is more immersive experience than backdrop, opportunities for meaningful natural interactions were orchestrated. Hidden from external view, the courtyard garden becomes the focal point of the hotel. The constraints— terminating the entrance sequence, providing open gardens and privacy for every room, the existing structure—lead us to a solution of staggering the balconies and using curvature to filter daylight into rooms. Every room has a little sanctuary of landscape, to allow natural light and ventilation in. Layers of landscape on the ground level and with the large stone walls create a tiered landscape that frames the view from ground to sky, creating a serene, hidden garden that anchors the guest experience.

To draw links across various Lloyd’s Inn locations, the same humble palette of light oak, cement, white and greenery was used in Bali for the interiors. External spaces were rendered in locally sourced lava stone and pebblewash to contrast. So that the hotel can be anchored in its greater context, local handmade sinks and loose furniture, and finishes such as sukabumi tiles and marble were sourced from the immediate Bali region.
Lloyd’s Inn Bali is a continuation of the intentions set in Singapore, to integrate the experience of nature into hospitality, providing an restorative, meaningful journey rather than simply a place to stay

the night. As Lloyd’s Inn spans across locations, the principles behind its particular approach to hospitality must evolve as well. Bali is an optimistic first step in that direction, paving the way for future explorations into what it means to be in nature.
LOCATION
Seminyak, Bali
YEAR
Completed, 2018
DISCIPLINE
ARCHITECTURE, INTERIOR, GRAPHIC
TYPOLOGY
HOTEL
SIZE
5,600
TEAM
Tiah Nan Chyuan, Clifford See, Susanne Teng, Edwin Tan